And Another Thing…

Icon

Bad Idea of the Week

The American Family Association e-Store is offering the item below the fold as an “an effective way to express your Christian faith this Christmas season to honor our Lord Jesus”…

10000310

It will probably come as no surprise to both regular readers that I have never been a fan of Christian paraphernalia such as WWJD bracelets, “His Pain Your Gain” t-shirts, or (heaven help us) Testamints.  But what people wear and how they decorate their houses is (mostly) their business. I suppose I can see putting a cross in your yard. I suppose I can see putting a well-lit or glowing cross in your yard. But a cross with dozens of tiny lights that make it look as though it’s burning? I think that this thing ought to come with a warning.

Filed under: Faith and Religion, ,

4 Responses

  1. Leann says:

    Oh my…I’m not sure I can come up with a coherent thought about my feelings on this one. It took me a while to stop laughing first though.

  2. odgie says:

    Leann – A computer glitch posted your comment twice, so I deleted one. The picture is worth a thousand words though, isn’t it?

  3. Frank says:

    What, no lawn jockeys dressed in robes and hoods? And they call themselves Christians . . .

Leave a Reply

