And Another Thing…

Icon

A photo that makes me want to see this movie right now

If I was trying to talk you into seeing a movie, and told you that it was directed by the guy who made Garfield, would you be convinced? Neither would I. But the picture below the fold makes me want to see this movie, really bad. Click for the awesomeness…

maiden-heist-fl-nov-01

That’s right: William Macy, Morgan Freeman, and Christopher Walken in a movie together. It may very well suck, but until I hear that it does from credible sources I am giving it the benefit of the doubt. The blurb below tells more [source].

The Maiden Heist is a crime comedy about three museum security guards who devise a plan to steal back artwork to which they have become attached after they are transferred to another museum…

The Maiden Heist is directed by English filmmaker Peter Hewitt, of Bill & Ted’s Bogus Journey, Garfield, and Zoom previously. The original screenplay was written by Michael LeSieur, of only You, Me and Dupree previously.

Filed under: Movies

7 Responses

  1. Frank says:

    Looks interesting. Now waiting for your review.

  2. rollerpimp says:

    With Walken in it, how could it miss.
    The more important question is have you seen this?
    http://www.apple.com/trailers/independent/mynameisbruce/

  3. Dave Brumley says:

    I think I saw this movie before when it was called “The Sub-Plot to Night at the Museum.”

  4. Roland says:

    William H Macy? No, no. I think you are confused. That’s Mark Elrod in that picture.

  5. preacherman says:

    I can’t wait to see it!!!
    I want to thank you for letting us know about this movie.
    I love Christopher Walken

  6. preacherman says:

    I have never seen a Christopher Walken that was bad.
    He is one of my favorite actors (just in case you missed my last comment) 🙂

  7. […] The Maiden Heist – here’s why. […]

Leave a Reply

