And Another Thing…

Icon

Tagalicious

My sister-in-law Kathi tagged me in one of those pass-along blog things. Since this is the only time I have ever gotten one I will cheerfully pass on the goodness:

Four things I did today:

  1. Got up
  2. Walked Max
  3. Met with my field supervisor and my academic liaison at my internship
  4. Cursed Bill Gates and Microsoft for that train wreck that they call Windows Vista

Four things on my to-do list:

  1. Fill out some Federal job applications (quite possible the most tedious process in history)
  2. Start on my next paper for class
  3. Reply to the voices in my head
  4. Trim my goatee

Four of my guiltiest pleasures:

  1. Charlie the Unicorn
  2. Finding subtle (?) ways to slip my knowledge of film, books, and music into casual conversation
  3. Indulging my narcissism through blogging
  4. Laughing at the crap that passes for music on most radio

Four random facts about me:

  1. The only thing that keeps me from being a great musician is my complete lack of musical talent
  2. Every time I hear an American fake a Jamaican accent, I want to punch him or her in the throat
  3. The song Here Comes the Night by Them (Van Morrison’s first band) makes me laugh uncontrollably every time I hear it, and I don’t know why
  4. I harbor fantasies of writing a book someday

And since I am supposed to tag 4 others, I pick:

Johnny V

Dave B

Becky

JR

Filed under: Uncategorized, ,

5 Responses

  1. David B says:

    Four things I did today:
    -Cleaned up the carpet and washed the sheets after my almost-3-year-old threw up
    -Made a delicious chicken and rice casserole
    -Watched the OU/Baylor game in between feeding my son and making sure he doesn’t fall off the couch
    -Took a walk with the family on a beautiful fall day

    Four things on my to-do list:
    -Get my class ready for Kansas Youth Festival (Nov. 21-23)
    -Prepare to meet a severely right-wing brother in a conversation about the meaning of ‘Bible authority’
    -Visit people I couldn’t do because of this week’s strep throat
    -Wake up tomorrow, preach the word again

    Four of my guiltiest pleasures:
    -Seeing how many people have commented on my blog
    -A strong desire to convince knuckleheads in the conservative wing of Churches of Christ that they are the false teachers, not us who have realized that the greatest danger to Paul was legalism, not liberalism
    -Chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream
    -XBox after everybody goes to bed

    Four random facts about me:
    -I, too, harbor fantasies of writing a book
    -I’ve learned that cleaning up after diarrhea with small children is preferrable to cleaning up after puke, especially red puke on lightly colored carpet
    -Would prefer living in Kansas to just about everywhere else in the world, though I would never, expect people to think Kansas is a tourist spot
    -Started running again a month ago. Didn’t run at all this week.

  2. Margie says:

    My sixth graders introduced me last year to Charlie the unicorn, pretty funny stuff.

  3. Jr says:

    David B: Legalism and Liberalism are equal threats to not only Christianity, but also to the Truth of the Sovereignty of God and His Word.

    And Odgie: Are we supposed to respond to the “tag” on our own blogs or in this comment section?

  4. odgie says:

    JR – Your own blog is fine.

  5. preacherman says:

    Odgie,
    I found this post to be very informative.
    It is exciting to learn more and more about fellow bloggers.
    Thank you for sharing these lists.
    I have learned much.
    I am also looking forward to learning more about the people you tag.
    I think that is going to be so cool
    Well, got to get busy working.
    I hope you have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

