And Another Thing…

Icon

I will never complain about worship again

In the tradition of how to pee like a Christian and Brother Barry (woo-hoo!), I offer the auditory/visual experience below. I have turned a corner, seen the light, responded to the wake-up call. As long as I never have to set through something like this at church, I will never complain about the song service again. You have to click below for the goodness, but I promise you it’s worth it.

The Renewed Mind Is The Key

Filed under: Faith and Religion, , , , , ,

13 Responses

  1. J D says:

    I dunno…they’ve got moves!

  2. Daisha says:

    Oh, look, the Spring Sing Ensemble got a hold of worship service.

  3. Kathi says:

    I saw this on “The Soup” this weekend – aaaaaaaaaaaaaagh!

    I’m not sure I can even discuss the theology in this song without either busting a gut laughing, or throwing up.

    And you can keep complaining, it will just be with a new and more enlightened perspective. 🙂

  4. Dave Roland says:

    Is that “liturgical dance”?

  5. katherine says:

    I dunno — I’ve always wanted to play the “keyboard of truth” . . .
    🙂

  6. Jerri Harrington says:

    Was that the “robot” that he was doing? Crazy!

  7. rollerpimp says:

    I bet they are in the movement ministry.

  8. odgie says:

    JD – How would synthesizer and breakdancing go over on the Gulf Coast?

    Daisha – HA!

    Kathi – What do you mean? I thought that Lutherans were down with dance music?

    Dave – and another HA!

    Katherine – the keyboard of truth and the drums of revelations – we should totally bust this out at church next Sunday

    Jerri – I’m not sure what it was, but I never want to see it again

    ‘Pimp – the 3rd HA!

  9. Jr says:

    Was that the Osmond’s speaking in tongues?

    Don’t forget the other keyboard of “The Present”.

    And the hip shaking… oh the hip shaking… from a 60-year-old woman at that. Definitely appropriate for the innocent Lamb of God who was slain for the filth that we are. Exhibit A.

    /excuse me while I pluck my eyes out/

  10. Shayna Willis says:

    Wow. I am rendered speechless.

  11. Lori says:

    I don’t recall break-dance/robot moves being covered in liturgy or music classes… they must have been sleeping on the job. Maybe I should get some Solid Gold Dancers to back me up during worship. *grin*

  12. Kathi says:

    Did they remove that song from their website? Can’t find it now…tho’ I did find a rendition of “A Mighty Fortress” which I couldn’t watch till the end…

Leave a Reply

