And Another Thing…

Icon

Something I need to let commenters (old and new) know

Because I am married, working full-time, going to graduate school, and interning, I have to get my sleep where I can.  Often, this means sleeping during the day. Since normal people (and I assume that any commenters are in fact, normal) are actually awake and commenting during the day, your comment may not be responded to (or approved if you are new) as quickly as at other blogs. I apologize. However, I ask that you be patient with me and not let the lag time discourage you from commenting. I am always appreciative of people willing to kick in to any conversation here. As other bloggers have said, it’s the feedback to the post, not the post that makes for a good blog.

[This is also posted on a new page]

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. Micah says:

    No one has commented so far. I find that funny.

    So I will…

  2. Kathi says:

    Were you actually getting grief about this? C’mon people – dwell among the three-dimensional world for a while!

    Sleep away, dear brother-in-law-in-law!

    🙂

  3. odgie says:

    Micah – Thanks for breaking the comment barrier on my post about comments. You were right, it was funny.

    Kathi – Nobody gave me grief. However, after the post “Let freedom ring…” I went to bed and woke up to find that I had 30 comments sitting in my que, most of them new commenters awaiting approval. I didn’t want people to think I was blowing them off.

Leave a Reply

