And Another Thing…

Icon

Stop it. Please.

Memo

From: Odgie

To: My Facebook friends

Subject: Applications, Games, etc.

Please stop “inviting” me to add more crap to my Facebook page/profile. I have no interest whatsoever in joining the Abused Pirates club, playing “Guess the Celebrity Thong” or adding the “Interesting Things I Found in the Kleenex After Blowing My Nose*” application. Nor do I wish to annoy the rest of my friends by being forced to invite them to add more useless junk.

I only joined Facebook for the easy networking so that I could keep up with my friends. That’s all I want. Really. I am glad to hear how you are doing, but that is all I need. Please.

Regards,

Odgie

*C’mon, you know that you check it too.

 

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , ,

5 Responses

  1. Micah says:

    Social Networks are crazy. I stay away from those. You never know who you’ll bump in to.

  2. Andy says:

    I hope I’m not one of the offenders here. Frankly, I just joined last week so I spent a lot of time trying to sort through the various application attacks. I don’t think I inadvertently flooded anyone with stuff but it’s possible I could have. If so, my apologies.

  3. preacherman says:

    Insane.
    I am with you brother.
    Stop it please!!!!!!!!!!!
    🙂

    You have such a wonderful blog.
    It is definately one of my favs.

  4. becky reeves says:

    I feel the same way! Notice I haven’t invited you to anything:) It’s nice to catch up and see pictures and hear how people are. that’s still more than I have time for during some weeks! blessings to you and Christine!

  5. Leann says:

    Based on this memo, you may be interested in this Facebook Group. Seriously!

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=9912127233

Leave a Reply

