And Another Thing…

Icon

A year gone before I knew it

It is hard to believe that Christine and I were married a year ago today.  Truth be told, I still can’t believe that she said “yes” when I proposed and that she showed up at the altar without being dragged.

That\'s me on the right, with She Who Tolerates Me

Chris often says that she is looking forward to celebrating our 50th anniversary. I hope that she brings the kids; they can help her dig me up.  I don’t know how much time we are going to have together, but I am looking forward to all of it.  Marrying her was the smartest thing I have ever done.  Happy anniversary, sweetheart.

Filed under: Uncategorized,

9 Responses

  1. Kelli says:

    Happy Anniversary!! 🙂

  2. Trey Morgan says:

    Blessings on many many more…

  3. Jill says:

    Hope it’s fantastic! I know God has so much in store for you both! Love you guys!

  4. preacherman says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!

  5. J D says:

    Many more years for both of you! God bless!

  6. Kelly says:

    I know Christine has been a great blessing to you bro, and she seems to feel the same about you. Congratulations on year one, may your happiness quadruple with every one that passes!

  7. odgie says:

    Thank you everyone for your kind comments.

  8. David B says:

    Many congratulations to ya’ll.

  9. Jerri Harrington says:

    Congratulations to both of you! I’m rooting for you to have those 50 years together! Speaking as someone who is married to my best friend, ever, marriage only gets better and better as long as you’re working together to love God and each other! I think both of you are blessed to have each other.

Leave a Reply

