And Another Thing…

Icon

News of Note

Consider this headline. As if we didn’t have enough sins to struggle with. Gotta love the Vatican.

__________

dw.jpg  Dawn Wells, forever in our hearts as Mary Ann on Gilligan’s Island, apparently got caught with weed.  Which makes me wonder if the Minnow was actually shipwrecked due to rough weather.

__________

Now I will admit that being a man, I have read my fair share of newspapers and magazines while sitting on the porcelain throne. However, this lady puts me to shame.

__________

incrediblehulk20080312_067.jpg  This is what the new Hulk design looks like for this summer’s The Incredible Hulk movie. Despite the mullet, it looks a little cooler than the “Shrek on steroids” look from the 2003 Ang Lee-directed Hulk. One can only hope that this time we are spared the hulk-poodle and any Nick Nolte-esque overacting. [H/T Comic Book Resources]

 

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. David B says:

    From the Wichita Eagle: “She was not glued. She was not tied. She was just physically stuck by her body. It is hard to imagine…. I still have a hard time imagining it myself,” Ness County Sheriff Bryan Whipple said in a telephone interview, adding that it appeared her body fat had grown attached to the seat.

    Why is it that you normally see stories like this from only small Kansas towns? You know, Kansas is really normal for the most part…I swear.

  2. Rollerpimp says:

    I think the Hulk looks amazing. The job they do on Abomination is stellar. Hopefully this hulk will not think about the poetry of violence for 15 seconds of screen time. I WANT HULK SMASH!

  3. Micah says:

    The Hulk may be good. I am a fan of Ed Norton!

Leave a Reply

