And Another Thing…

Icon

Frustration

My employer offers a tuition reimbursement program for one class per semester. They started taking applications for the fall semester on Monday. They require a receipt showing payment with the application. However, [my school] has not tabbed student bills for the fall semester yet, so student accounting cannot even tell me what I (will) owe.  Consequently, I have to wait to submit my application for reimbursement. Since reimbursement funds are limited and earmarked on a first come-first served basis, by the time that I can apply I will likely be told that all funds have already been reserved and then be put on the waitlist. Grrrr…

Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Responses

  1. Kelly says:

    Isn’t government bueracracy great? Makes you want to slap somebody with a blivet, don’t it?

  2. odgie says:

    Actually, I think about slapping someone with a blivet all of the time, but I refrain.

Leave a Reply

